Etsy’s Hidden Treasures of the Week- Fun and Functional

Deep in the heart of every woman, of every creator, is the desire to make the world beautiful. Today we celebrate those women who make the every day items in our lives beautiful.

bird potholders quilted

These potholders would add some beauty and color to any kitchen!

passport cover black and white

I love the simple beauty of this passport color. Because sometimes the world just looks better in black and white!

hobo purse handbag

This bag really brings beauty to life! Beautiful colors. And finally a bag to hold it all!

Thanks to all of you for helping me find such beautiful hidden treasures! As always, please pass along the special beauties that you find.

5 responses to “Etsy’s Hidden Treasures of the Week- Fun and Functional

  1. I think “fun and functional” is a great theme. To me, it is extremely satisfying to create something that is both beautiful and functional. I like to imagine buyers using my potholders to pull cupcakes or lasagna out of the oven!

  2. Oh I love that idea, Melanie! Makes me want to go bake 🙂

  3. Yes! I believe that we can make the world a more beautiful place with the things we make 🙂 It’s a pleasure to do so. I’m very thankful that you chose to include my item in this lovely post.

  4. What a great idea! Your picks are SO cute! I love those potholders and just favorited them and the shop on Etsy. I love finding diamonds on Etsy!

Leave a Reply

